Pride and Prejudice Day on January 28

Jane Austen House has done it again with their yearly Pride and Prejudice day! This year the event will be held from 9AM GMT to 9PM GMT and it will all be online.

The celebratory events include:

  • Virtual Book Club: Pride & Prejudice (1pm GMT/ 8am EST) is a lively lunch-break book club, discussing all things Pride & Prejudice!
  • The Bennet Sisters’ Guide to Jane Austen’s House (4.30pm GMT/ 11:30 am EST) is a fun, family-friendly introduction to Jane Austen’s House, under the expert guidance of the five Bennet girls – Jane, Lizzy, Mary, Kitty and Lydia… What sort of tour guides will they be?!
  • Virtual ‘Pride & Prejudice’ Tour (7pm GMT / 2pm EST) is a very special virtual guided tour of Jane Austen’s House, using the House itself and objects from the collection to reveal the themes, characters and events of Jane Austen’s beloved novel.

Each event costs £5.00 GBP ($7 USD) and will be held over Zoom. All proceeds goes to the museum.

For more information, visit the event page.

%d bloggers like this: